Comparison

Squibler vs Bookfairy: from idea to a book you can publish

Same job for both: a complete non-fiction book of about 60,000 words that ends up in print and as an ebook. Both write the manuscript with AI; the difference is what comes after the text and how you pay.

Short answer

Squibler generates full books and exports Word or PDF. Bookfairy writes the manuscript and also makes the print PDF, cover, EPUB and listing texts.

  • SquiblerFull books from its Plus plan; from $15.83 a month billed annually or $29.99 monthly; free plan with 500 AI credits a month.
  • Everything in one projectTypeset print PDF, full cover with spine and back, the barcode and publisher logo on the back, EPUB and Amazon listing texts.
  • $82.80 onceFor up to 60,000 words, manuscript included.

Squibler and Bookfairy side by side

Compared task: a complete non-fiction book of about 60,000 words, then print and ebook.

FeatureSquibler (subscription)
Print PDF and ebook Typeset print PDF with bleed for your trim size, plus a reflowable EPUB 3 Export as a Word file or PDF for subscribers; page layout and margins set by hand in the editor; EPUB and bleed not stated128
Cover for print Front, spine and back in one print PDF, spine width from your page count, ISBN barcode and publisher logo on the back Not stated by the provider1
Amazon listing texts Blurb in six versions, KDP keywords with search volume, Amazon categories with ranks Not stated by the provider1
Bestseller analysis Up to three bestsellers of your genre as models, included in the book price Not stated by the provider1
Payment Once per book, no subscription needed; outline and chapter 1 free Subscription: Plus $29.99 a month billed monthly or $15.83 billed annually, Pro $89.99 or $49.17; full-book generation from Plus; free plan with 500 AI credits a month1

As of 8 November 2026. Prices of other providers as shown on their websites, in USD.

Squibler, Sudowrite, Novelcrafter and Atticus are trademarks of their respective owners. Bookfairy is not affiliated with them.

What each one gives you

  • Writes the book along a concept and an outline that you read first, with the complete chapter 1, before you pay
  • The result is a Word file with chapters, table of contents, checklists, tables and a list of sources

Squibler

  • Plus plan lists "Generate a full 200-300 page book", with export to PDF and DOCX12

What comes after the manuscript

  • Typesetting: print PDF with bleed for your trim size
  • Cover: front, spine and back, with the ISBN barcode and publisher logo on the back
  • Cover later: translate it (same look, other language) $4.8040 tokens, new trim size $2.4020 tokens, audiobook cover $2.4020 tokens, swapping barcode and logo on the back $1.2010 tokens, changes in words $1.2010 tokens
  • EPUB, blurb, keywords and categories, all in the same project

Squibler

  • Export as a Word file or PDF with the page layout and margins you set in the editor; bleed and EPUB not mentioned28

How you pay

  • Once per book: $82.80690 tokens for up to 60,000 words, or $178.801,490 tokens for the complete package
  • No subscription, see the pricing page

Squibler

  • Monthly or yearly plan with AI credits; Plus $29.99 monthly or $15.83 billed annually1
  • Free plan with 500 credits a month1

Who Bookfairy is for

Authors of self-help, guides and non-fiction who want one place for the whole road from idea to KDP upload, and who prefer to pay per book.

FAQ

Frequently asked

Does Bookfairy work without a subscription?

Yes. You pay once per book: $82.80 for up to 60,000 words. The complete package with editing, cover, typesetting, EPUB and listing texts costs $178.80.

Does Bookfairy make the print PDF and the cover too?

Yes. In the same project Bookfairy makes the typeset print PDF with bleed, the full cover with spine and back, the barcode and publisher logo on the back, the EPUB and the Amazon listing texts.

Can I try Bookfairy first?

Yes. The concept with the outline and the complete first chapter of your own book are free to read.

Sources (8)
  1. Squibler, Pricing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). squibler.io/pricing/
  2. Squibler, Downloading/Exporting Your Work (accessed 7 Nov 2026). squibler.io/knowledge-center/tutorials/projects…
  3. Sudowrite, AI Book Writer (accessed 7 Nov 2026). sudowrite.com/ai-book-writer
  4. Sudowrite, Pricing, monthly and yearly billing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). sudowrite.com/pricing
  5. Novelcrafter, Our Plans and Pricing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). novelcrafter.com/pricing
  6. Novelcrafter Help, Does Novelcrafter provide its own AI? (accessed 7 Nov 2026). novelcrafter.com/help/faq/ai-connections/does-n…
  7. Atticus, product page (accessed 7 Nov 2026). atticus.io/
  8. Squibler, Selecting Your Page Format (accessed 7 Nov 2026). squibler.io/knowledge-center/tutorials/writing-…

Start with a free preview of your book.