Comparison

Sudowrite vs Bookfairy: writing a whole non-fiction book

Same job for both: a complete non-fiction book of about 60,000 words that ends up in print and as an ebook. Here is what you get from each and how you pay.

Short answer

Bookfairy writes the whole non-fiction manuscript and makes the print files, cover, EPUB and listing texts for a one-off price per book.

  • $82.80 for 60,000 wordsA one-off price per book.
  • All in one projectPrint PDF, full cover with spine and back, the barcode and publisher logo on the back, EPUB and Amazon listing texts.
  • SudowriteAI Book Writer gives you 10 chapter outlines to expand in its editor; from $10 a month billed yearly or $19 monthly.

Sudowrite and Bookfairy side by side

Compared task: a complete non-fiction book of about 60,000 words, then print and ebook.

FeatureSudowrite (subscription)
Result The whole manuscript as a Word file: concept, outline and every chapter, written in order 10 chapter outlines; each chapter is then expanded to 5,000-10,000 words in the editor1
Print PDF and ebook Typeset print PDF with bleed for your trim size, plus a reflowable EPUB 3 Not stated by the provider1
Cover for print Front, spine and back in one print PDF, spine width from your page count, ISBN barcode and publisher logo on the back Not stated by the provider1
Amazon listing texts Blurb in six versions, KDP keywords with search volume, Amazon categories with ranks Not stated by the provider1
Payment Once per book, no subscription needed; outline and chapter 1 free Subscription: $19, $29 or $59 a month billed monthly, or $10, $22 or $44 a month billed yearly, with a monthly credit allowance; free trial2

As of 8 November 2026. Prices of other providers as shown on their websites, in USD.

Sudowrite, Squibler, Novelcrafter and Atticus are trademarks of their respective owners. Bookfairy is not affiliated with them.

What each one gives you

  • Writes the book itself: concept, outline with a summary per chapter, then every chapter in order, up to 100,000 words
  • Outline and chapter 1 free to read before you pay

Sudowrite

  • AI Book Writer turns your idea into 10 chapter outlines; you expand each chapter in the Sudowrite editor1

From manuscript to a book you can upload

A manuscript is not yet a book. For KDP and print you need a typeset interior, a cover with spine and back sized to your page count, an EPUB and the texts for the product page. At Bookfairy these are tools in the same project, so you upload nothing twice.

  • Typesetting and EPUB
  • Cover: front, spine and back, with the ISBN barcode and publisher logo on the back, $12.00100 tokens
  • Cover later: translate it (same look, other language) $4.8040 tokens, new trim size $2.4020 tokens, audiobook cover $2.4020 tokens, swapping barcode and logo on the back $1.2010 tokens, changes in words $1.2010 tokens
  • Blurb, keywords and categories

How you pay

  • Once per book: $82.80690 tokens for up to 60,000 words, or $178.801,490 tokens for the complete package
  • Details on the pricing page

Sudowrite

  • Monthly or yearly subscription with a monthly credit allowance; free trial2

Who Bookfairy is for

Authors of self-help, guides and non-fiction who want a finished manuscript and a book they can publish on Amazon KDP and in print, with every step after the text in one account.

FAQ

Frequently asked

Does Bookfairy write the whole book, not only an outline?

Yes. Bookfairy writes the whole manuscript from your idea, chapter by chapter, and hands it to cover, typesetting and EPUB in the same project. You revise the Word file yourself wherever you like.

How much does a 60,000-word book cost at Bookfairy?

$82.80, paid once, no subscription needed. The complete package with editing, cover, typesetting, EPUB and listing texts costs $178.80.

Can I try Bookfairy before paying?

Yes. The concept with the outline and the complete first chapter of your own book are free to read.

Which languages does Bookfairy write in?

English, German, French, Spanish and Italian.

Sources (7)
  1. Sudowrite, AI Book Writer (accessed 7 Nov 2026). sudowrite.com/ai-book-writer
  2. Sudowrite, Pricing, monthly and yearly billing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). sudowrite.com/pricing
  3. Squibler, Pricing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). squibler.io/pricing/
  4. Squibler, Downloading/Exporting Your Work (accessed 7 Nov 2026). squibler.io/knowledge-center/tutorials/projects…
  5. Novelcrafter, Our Plans and Pricing (accessed 7 Nov 2026). novelcrafter.com/pricing
  6. Novelcrafter Help, Does Novelcrafter provide its own AI? (accessed 7 Nov 2026). novelcrafter.com/help/faq/ai-connections/does-n…
  7. Atticus, product page (accessed 7 Nov 2026). atticus.io/

Start with a free preview of your book.